# American College of Veterinary Pharmacists Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Thursday May 9, 2024 10:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Present: Natalie Young Randy Carr

Erica Wassack Alex Arnett

Brenda Jensen Garrett Snowden Staff:

Tom Magnifico Terry Bondurant
Tanner Trantham Not Present: Linda Cathev

Brian Bowers Derrick Waller Gigi Davidson Kim Ferguson

A. Erica Wassack called the meeting to order at 10:01 am EDT.

B. **Approval of the Agenda**. Brian Bowers noted that approval of Texas College of Pharmacy and Virginia Commonwealth College of Pharmacy Student Chapters be added to the agenda.

Brenda Jensen moved to approve the amended agenda. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Magnifico. All were in favor.

## C. Approval of Minutes

Tanner Trantham moved to approve the April 18, 2024 meeting minutes. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Brian Bowers. All were in favor.

#### D. Staff attendance at VPC:

The board reached consensus that 2 staff members were needed in attendance at the VPC in Indianapolis. ACTION: Gigi Davidson will notify Susan Decker to reserve staff rooms accordingly.

#### E. Treasurer/Finance Committee Report

- 1) No report was submitted due to short nature of meeting.
- 2) The Board approved Terry Bondurant to be listed as bank statement reconciler as requested by insurance carriers.
- 3) The Board voted to increase the MembershipWorks subscription to increase email recipients from 1200 to 2400 for an additional cost of \$50 per month--\$350 additional to 2024 budget.
  - ACTION: The 2024 Budget was amended to reflect the increase of \$350 to accommodate MembershipWorks increase.

#### F. Committee Updates:

- 1) Program Planning (Tom Magnifico)
  - a) All materials in to UT ACPE office. Tom is waiting on a few promotional videos from speakers.
  - b) Food and Beverage and table setup will be set at 75 persons.
    - i) ACTION: Gigi to work with Hazel at Sodexo Catering to finalize F&B and room setup by June 10.
    - ii) Exhibitors: Terry and Linda will continue to recruit 3-4 more exhibitors.
    - iii) Virtual VPC: Registration will be set at fees below.

Member:	Non-Member
\$499	\$599
\$199 (student)	\$249 (student)

Note: This will only be for 9 hr CE due to inability to livestream Dr. Bowman's walkaround talk at the zoo.

ACTION: Ask Nikki at UT when will VPC Conference Book be published.

- 2) Student Engagement Committee (Brian Bowers)
  - a) Brian Bowers introduced and the Board welcomed Garrett Snowden as the new ACVP Student Board Member.
  - b) The Student Engagement Committee moved to approve Virginia Commonwealth University College of Pharmacy as an ACVP Student Chapter. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Magnifico.
  - c) The student chapter at the University of Texas College of Pharmacy will be approved pending renaming that includes ACVP in the name.
  - d) Alex Arnett reached out to all student chapter presidents for their annual report. So far no reports have been submitted.

### G. Elections Nominations/Timeline (Terry)

- 1) ACVP Board Members
  - a) Erica Wassack moved to approve the following slate. 2<sup>nd</sup> Tom Magnifico. Abstained: Tanner Trantham, Brenda Jensen
    - i) Vice President
      - (1) Patrick Lester
      - (2) Alex Gochenauer
    - ii) Member at Large
      - (1) Jay Phipps
      - (2) Meg Lamb
      - (3) Patrick Lester
      - (4) Alex Gochenauer

Ballots will be sent to voting members with a deadline of May 31st.

- b) The C&BL requires that all Board Members must attend at least 2/3 of Board Meetings.
  - i) Derrick Waller has missed more than 2/3 of the meetings.
  - ii) Brenda Jensen will reach out again informing Derrick that he has missed more than the allowable quota of meetings and that if he is unable to keep up with his Member at Large Responsibilities, he will be asked to step down.
- H. Bill Bradley Award

Only one nomination has been received at this point

I. Collaboration with AAVPT for 2025 Conference:

AAVPT will meet in Raleigh NC in May 2025.

ACTION: Gigi will reach out to AAVPT to see if they are still interested in collaborating.

J. Tom Magnifico moved to adjourn the meeting at 11:21 am. 2<sup>nd</sup> Brenda Jensen.