Congratulations to ACVP President, Brenda Jensen, owner of Compounding Consultants, LLC for receiving The USP Jacob Bigelow Award

The USP Jacob Bigelow Award acknowledges the outstanding contribution by an individual volunteer. It is presented in recognition of exceptional dedication and important contributions to the achievement of USP standards-setting and impact or improvement of USP’s standards-setting processes. The award is named after botanist, botanical illustrator, and physician Jacob Bigelow (1787–1879), who developed the materia medica list and nomenclature in the first USP.

Brenda Jensen, Chair, Compounding EC

  • Brenda’s commitment to USP is unwavering and uncompromising despite an incredibly demanding schedule with pharmacy consultation and her students.
  • As the Chair of the CMP EC, Brenda has remained a pillar of ethics and character for over a decade despite pushback from stakeholders on compounding standards.
  • Brenda’s style of leadership is rare — firm in her stance when the science is clear, she is also generous and inclusive. Quick to admit when others’ expertise is required, she values and appreciates the unique expertise that every EC member brings to the table.
  • She led the group that made possible that revisions of <795> and <797> became official.


Mark Your Calendar for these upcoming ACVP Events

  • November 2 – ACVP Student Chapter Officers Meeting (6:00 pm Eastern, 5:00 pm Central, 4:00 pm Mountain, 3:00 pm Pacific) via Zoom
  • November 2 – ACVP Meet & Greet (7:00 pm Eastern, 6:00 pm Central, 5:00 pm Mountain, 4:00 pm Pacific) via Zoom.
  • December 7 – ACVP Journal Club