Earl W. ‘Bill’ Bradley Award

The Earl W. ‘Bill’ Bradley Award was established in 2006
for ACVP Fellows who have shown outstanding service to veterinary pharmacy.

Earl W. "Bill" Bradley Award Nomination Form

"*" indicates required fields

Nominee Information

Nominee's Name*
Nominee's Address

Tell Us More

Please describe your nominee’s exceptional professional achievements and contributions or service to veterinary pharmacy. (required)
Is there anything else about your nominee that you would like the committee to consider? (optional)
Please upload any documents that might assist the committee in making a decision, including the nominee's CV/resume or a letter of support either from the nominator or someone else.
Drop files here or
Max. file size: 4 MB, Max. files: 2.


    Recommended by (Your Name)*

    2021 Recipient:  Susie Bartlemay, RPh, FACVP

    The American College of Veterinary Pharmacists (ACVP) presented the 2021 Earl W. “Bill” Bradley Award to Susie Bartlemay, RPh, FACVP of Millington, Tennessee.

    The award is presented biennially to a member of ACVP who has shown outstanding service to veterinary pharmacy. The presentation was made during the Opening Session on February 24, 2022 at the ACA |ACVP | PPHI Annual Conference and Expo at the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico.

    Susie opened many doors for ACVP and the practice of veterinary pharmacy during her tenure at ACA. Having a broad professional network and much respect in the pharmacy profession, Susie was instrumental in ACVP’s admittance to the APhA House of Delegates, and within a month, she had facilitated introduction of a new business item to include “non-human species” in APhA’s definition of “patient.” This new definition will enable full participation by veterinary pharmacists in APhA policy setting and will provide expanded opportunities for veterinary pharmacy training and expanded non-human patient care.

    In addition to Susie’s influence at APhA, Susie is well respected and at the table in the Joint Commission of Pharmacy Professionals. Through this connection she was able to invite the current President of ACVP, Natalie Young, to the JCPP meeting in September 2021, introducing ACVP for further recognition by the profession leadership.

    Finally, Susie has close connections with the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy and has facilitated meetings with NABP to develop a classification for veterinary-only pharmacies. This effort will help state boards of pharmacy harmonize their requirements for veterinary-only pharmacies, thereby allowing all veterinary pharmacies to be licensed with their respective state boards.

    Susie’s appreciation and energy for the future possibilities of veterinary pharmacy are unsurpassed. She has singlehandedly advanced veterinary pharmacy farther in two years than any other leadership in any pharmacy organization. ACVP and all veterinary pharmacists owe Susie a debt of gratitude for her insight and vision.

    Previous Recipients

    Recipient Year
    Gigi Davidson & Dinah Jordan 2006
    Calvin Freedman 2007
    Shara Rudner 2008
    Kathleen Taylor 2009
    Gary Wingate 2010
    Jay Watts 2011
    Tom Hunt 2013
    Howard Stark 2015
    Lucy Malmberg 2017
    Steve Leafers 2019
    Susie Bartlemay 2021