Nominate Now: Shape the Future of ACVP

As members of the American College of Veterinary Pharmacists, we are bound by a shared passion for our profession and a commitment to fostering its growth and development. One crucial way we have the power to shape the future of our association is by nominating individuals to serve on the board of directors. It’s time to recognize the talent, dedication, and leadership within our ranks and rally together to nominate deserving individuals who can drive our association to new heights.

Nominations are open for ACVP Vice-President and Member-at-Large Position 2 through 11:59 pm CDT on May 1, 2024. The position of ACVP Vice-President is a 4-year commitment as that person will serve as President-Elect (2025-26), President (2026-27), and Chairman (2027-28). The Member-at-Large serves a two-year term. Self-nomination is permitted.

Why Serve?

Serving on the board of directors can enrich both personal and professional growth. Board Members have the chance to engage with industry leaders, build strong relationships with fellow board members and influential professionals, and collaborate on projects and initiatives that have a significant impact on the association and the industry as a whole.

Provide Leadership and Expertise

Nominating someone—including yourself—to serve on the board of directors provides an opportunity to bring fresh perspectives and diverse expertise to the forefront. By nominating individuals with a strong background and experience in veterinary pharmacy, you can ensure that the association’s leadership possesses essential knowledge and skills necessary for its growth. These board members will guide us towards fostering professional development, ensuring ethical standards, and enhancing the association’s reputation within the industry.

Increase Advocacy and Representation

Each member has a unique voice that deserves to be heard. By nominating someone to serve on the ACVP board of directors, you can ensure that all members are well-represented in decision-making processes. Board members have the power to advocate for our shared interests, influence policies, and drive initiatives that benefit the entire association. By participating in the nomination process, members contribute to building an inclusive and diverse leadership that accurately reflects the aspirations and concerns of the community.

Empowering Tomorrow’s Leaders

Nominating deserving individuals to the board of directors for ACVP is more than just shaping the present; it’s about investing in the future. By identifying emerging leaders who have demonstrated exceptional skills, dedication, and a commitment to carrying the association’s mission forward, we can foster a sustainable pipeline of leaders who will guide future generations. This proactive approach will ensure the continued success of our association and help us navigate future challenges effectively.

How You Can Help

Nominate someone today and be an active participant in shaping the future of our professional association. By recognizing potential leaders within our ranks, we contribute to the association’s growth, enhance the value it provides to its members, and establish a solid foundation for the future. Together, let’s seize this opportunity and ensure the continued success of ACVP.

Nominations are open for ACVP Vice-President and Member-at-Large Position 2. Nominations will close at 11:59 p.m. CDT on Wednesday, May 1, 2024.

Click Here for the List of Eligible Candidates

Important Dates

  • Monday, May 13, 2024 — Ballots Distributed via e-mail
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 — Voting Closes at 11:59 p.m. CST
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 – Installation of Officers at the Veterinary Pharmacy Conference, Indianapolis, Indiana

Current ACVP Board of Directors:

Erica Wassack, Chairman
Brenda Jensen, President
Thomas Magnifico, President-Elect
Brian Bowers, Vice President
Rand Carr, Treasurer

Members at Large (Eligible to be Nominated for Vice-President):
Derrick Waller
Tanner Trantham

Student Pharmacist Member (Not Eligible to be Nominated for Vice-President):
Alexandria Arnett